Hey readers, we are again back with one more interesting blog for you. So today we are doing something different. I am going to share you some general knowledge facts and highlights over the Playoff football games.

Playoff Football games

Playoff Football games National Championship

The Playoff Football games National Championship is a post season ball game, played to determine the national champion of the NCAA Division. Football Bowl Subdivision (FBS), which started to play in 2014 college playoff football games season. The game aimed at the final playoff football game as a bracket tournament between the top four football teams in the country selected by a selection committee, which was established as the successor to the Bowl Championship Series and similar BCS National Championship Games.

The participating team in the College Football Playoff National Championship are selected by two semi-final games, performed by an annual rotation of bowl which is generally termed as the New Year’s Six. Though, the teams to compete in the final are not directly determined by a selection committee, as they need to follow the format used for the BCS National Championship Game.

The game is hosted at a neutral site, selected through bids by respective host cities. When announced, it was a soliciting bid for the 2016 and 2017 title games, Playoff Football games organizers pointed that the bids should propose the host stadiums with a minimum capacity of 65,000 spectators and founded that the cities cannot host both the semi final game and the title game in a same year.

The winner of the playoff football game is awarded the College Football Playoff National Championship Trophy, sponsored by Dr Pepper. It is created as the new championship trophy, unlike the “crystal football” that was established by the American Football Coaches Association (AFCA) from 1986, in order to provide the officials with a new trophy which has no connections with the previous BCS Championship.

The inaugural game was hosted at AT&T Stadium, Arlington, Texas, in Jan 2015, and won by Ohio State. A top-notch and most ranked team didn’t win the College Playoff Football Playoff Games National Championship unless LSU won the sixth edition of the playoff, in January 2020. Including the scheduled Jan 2021 playoff football games, Alabama got the most appearances in a College Football Playoff National Championship.

We have these basic general knowledge and highlights for you readers, soon we will be sharing a proper blog on the same to give more light and a full power packed content. I hope readers you liked these highlighters. If you found any question/ queries/ suggestion/ feedback you can anytime connect to us via comment section or Contact us.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *